top of page
Rx for Climate Leadership Team

Our co-founders, leaders, and members represent climate-concerned pharmacists from around the world. See below to learn more about our leadership team!


Hayley Blackburn, PharmD, BC-ADM

Hayley Blackburn is an Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice at the University of Montana Skaggs School of Pharmacy. 

Alice Gahbauer, PharmD, BCACP

Alice Gahbauer is an ambulatory care pharmacist and Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at the University of Charleston.


Katherine Gruenberg, PharmD, MAEd

Katherine Gruenberg is an Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy at The University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) School of Pharmacy and practices as an Infectious Diseases/Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist at UCSF Medical Center.

Michelle Fravel, PharmD, BCPS

Michelle Fravel is a Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science at the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy and a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in ambulatory care at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. She is interested in the advancement of climate health education within pharmacy curricula.

Ladan Karim-Nejad, PharmD

As co-founder of Sustainable Pharmacy Project, Ladan is passionate about bringing environmental consciousness to all aspects of pharmacy and encourage positive action that reduces waste without sacrificing patient health outcomes. 


Forrester C_edited.jpg

Catherine Forrester, BPharm, GradCertEnv

Catherine is a Lecturer (Practice) at Monash University Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and a current hospital pharmacist, with experience in clinical, medication safety, and pharmacy management roles. She is interested in planetary health and how its principles can be applied to improve human health and reduce inequities.

Brock T.jpeg

Tina Brock, BSPharm, MS, EdD

Tina Brock is an educational activist and Director of the Collaborative Practice Centre at the University of Melbourne.

Esa Chen, BPharm(Hons), PhD

Esa Chen is a community pharmacist and a research fellow at Monash University with an interest in health services and primary care. Esa is particularly interested in the intersections between climate, society, and health. 


United Kingdom


Minna Eii, MRPharmS, PgDip Clinical Pharmacy

Minna Eii is Minna is an Advanced Pharmacist Practitioner in North East England. She is currently completing her Masters in Environment & Human Health with University of Exeter. She co-founded Pharmacy Declares, an environmentally conscious pharmacy group in the UK

TLyons Picture_edited.jpg

Tracy Lyons, BSc (Hons) Pharm, MSc Infection Management

Tracy Lyons is an English Medicines Optimisation pharmacist at University Hospitals Dorset NHS Trust. She is passionate about raising awareness of planetary health and sustainability among healthcare providers.


Shellyza Sajwani is the national co-chair of the new Canadian Association of Pharmacy for the Environment , and also works with the International Federation of Pharmacists on their environmental sustainability initiative. She is also the Chair of the Ottawa Hospital Pharmacy Environmental Committee , and has experience working as the previous co-president of Pharmacists Without Borders Canada, and as a current oncology pharmacist at the Ottawa Hospital.


Shellyza Moledina Sajwani

bottom of page